A Stray Letter


I don’t know what this is (A letter? Maybe?) –

I’ve fallen in love, and fallen out of it. It was that light that pulled me towards itself and I got lost in its abyss. Regardless of anything that happened in the past. Regardless of any incidence that comes back to my memories, over and over again.

I wonder… I’ve been wondering for the last few months, what went wrong. You were the light, that I wanted to absorb. I lack in light myself, and yet… and yet I wanted your light to be mine. No, I did not want to take it away from you, instead I wanted to absorb it within myself.

I’m frightened. I’m lost.

I’m so lost. That I can’t even find a way to go to. I don’t know whats happening in life, I don’t even know what’s happening between us anymore. I’m not even sure, if anything that we shared even matters to you now.

I’m not crying. I’m not a martyr. I’m just another girl. A girl, who saw you as a mystery she wanted to unveil, and somehow you broke her apart.

I’m not blaming you. Never think that way. It’s just that I don’t know where we are heading to. Where did us go, anyway? It’s been five months, we have not even looked at one another. I remember that a few months before that, we used to sit for hours and talk. Where did that go?

Do you know what the worse problem is? That I understand that none of us are wrong. I don’t know what I did wrong. You did nothing wrong, that much I know. I’m on this crossroad of life, where I have no one to show me the direction. I wanted you to show that to me, or just be there, holding my hand while I chose which path to follow. I wanted you to cheer me on… and yet.

Yet, it came to an end.

Like everything, it came to an end as well.

~ Yours Sincerely.

( *smile* )



Leave a Reply

