| Open Letter To A Mother, From A Daughter | ✒


Dear Mom,

That Day I saw you looking at me and smiling to yourself. I wondered why you did so, because what I was doing didn’t seem funny or remotely amusing to me. You said to me, you told your mother the exact things that I had been telling you. I sighed; rolled my eyes.

You know, mom, you are the biggest pillar of my life. Also, to mention, truly my biggest rival too. Sometimes I might actually agree to what you say but I would say the exact opposite thing because, you are Mom and to us mother’s can’t be right all the time.

You are my best friend.
You are my sunshine.

When I feel like crying, the place I think of is your lap. Doesn’t matter where I am, or what I am doing — your thought comes to me.

I quietly look at those pictures in our photo album, looking at you adoring me as you held me in your lap when I was a baby. Sometimes I think how it’d feel to feel the same way that you did.

For I can not thank you for everything that you’ve done for me. For having taught me, that being a mother wasn’t a burden rather it was a choice. You chose to have me in your life, and Mom, no matter how much we fight over petty things, at night before going to sleep I’ll always crave for the warmth of your hug. Because my Universe started from You.

Yours,
Daughter.


2 thoughts on “| Open Letter To A Mother, From A Daughter | ✒

Leave a Reply

