Open Letter To The Girl With Too Much Attitude, From an One Sided Lover


To
The Girl With Too Much Attitude,


The first time I looked at you, I saw your pretty face. Instant attraction, I would call it, and not love at first sight. For love takes more than just one look to happen. You became the one reason I looked out for in corridors and lanes full of people, in the hope to find that face of yours amongst them.

Trying to speak to you, and how to do so had become my favourite pastime. I talked to you, but hey you girl! You flicked me away with one look of yours; made me feel worthless.

The Us between you and me, is lost amidst that attitude you carry. While I fell in love with you because I can see that warm heart underlying the stone cold attitude of yours. I can see the warmth in the depth of yours eyes, and I believe I’ll be able to bring it out in the world. I believe, but that’ll only happen when you let me do it.

Hoping one day you would love me back; despite of what you treated me as, I being the idiot being in love with you would accept you back in my life.

To cherish your heart,
I take this breath,
In spite of break,
I’m ready to take,
The cold eyes of yours,
And find our cure,
Amidst your cold,
Our love story could fold.

But baby, remember one thing. Everything has its own limitations — even the us between you and me has one.


Yours,
One Sided Lover. 



| Open Letter To A Girl With Attitude, From An One Sided Lover | ✒

2 thoughts on “Open Letter To The Girl With Too Much Attitude, From an One Sided Lover

Leave a Reply

