Open Letter To Stars, From A Girl In Love With Stars


Dear Stars,

Teary eyed I look at you every night. You bright ball of burning gases, look so small from here where I stand yet the one who is actually small against this vast Universe is me.
Every time I wish I could go back in time, I look at you and wonder of how many wishes you have heard over the thousand millions of years that you have been here.

I look out each night in the sky, not trying to count but to drench in the beauty of looking at you and trying to reach out. You give the night sky a beauty which remains unaltered; you give the night sky a new meaning.

I am a girl, who has always been wanted to be amongst the stars — a dream which sounds distant; as distant as you yourself are. Lost in the glimmer and shimmer, standing on the balcony or terrace I cry while you are the only witness of my pain and happiness. You know of things that I’m even terrified to admit to myself. Yet, every night you look down at me with the same glow that you’ve always held since I’ve known you,,, and since the human race has seen you.

With tears rolling down, I write. For every night when I speak to you, I remember that you are the one who knows of my deepest secrets, of my charred wounds, of my boundless happiness.

I look out for you when I am broke, and I look out for you when I am elated. Looking at you in the clear night sky, fills me with amazement every single time. On nights when you hide behind the clouds, I stare up for you to come back. On nights that you don’t come back, you sent me the rain to visit. 

Oh, high above stars,
You know all about my scars,
There high you shine,
Me with my book and wine,
For your most important role,
Is to caress my pained soul.

For me, you are not just stars pasted on the dark night sky, nor are you a distant image of meaninglessness. You are my dream, you are my secret bearer, you are one reason of my existence — because you were there when no one else was.

Love,
A Girl In Love With Stars


| Open Letter To Stars, From A Girl In Love With Stars | ✒

 

2 thoughts on “Open Letter To Stars, From A Girl In Love With Stars

Leave a Reply

